skip to Main Content


The American College of Rheumatology would like to thank the following individuals for their contributions to the self-management resources.

Irene Blanco, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine at Albert Einstein College of Medicine; Associate Dean of Diversity Enhancement; Rheumatology Fellowship Program Director

Jason Cobb, MD
Associate Professor of Medicine at Emory University School of Medicine, Renal Division

Maria Dall’Era, MD
Professor of Medicine at the University of California, San Francisco; Director, UCSF Lupus Clinic and Rheumatology Clinical Research Center

Cristina Drenkard, MD, PhD
Associate Professor of Medicine at Emory University School of Medicine

Kelly Kaysen, MD
Assistant Professor of Medicine at Emory University School of Medicine

Linda Grinnell-Merrick, NP
Division of Allergy, Immunology and Rheumatology at the University of Rochester Medical Center; President of the Rheumatology Nurses Society

Kelly Weselman, MD, FACR, FACP, RMSK, RhMSUS
Wellstar Rheumatology; member of the American College of Rheumatology Board of Directors from 2018-2021

Edith M. Williams, PhD, MS
Associate Professor, Department of Public Health Sciences, Department of Medicine, Division of Rheumatology at the Medical University of South Carolina; Core Investigator, MUSC Center for Health Disparities Research

Candace Feldman, MD, MPH, ScD
Associate Physician, Brigham and Women’s Hospital; Assistant Professor, Harvard Medical School

Yurilís Fuentes Silva, MD
Rheumatology – Internal Medicine, Rheumatology Unit at Ruiz y Páez University Hospital Complex; Universidad de Oriente – Department of Medicine at Centro Clínico Universitario de Oriente, Bolívar State – Venezuela.

Karla M. Caylor, RN
Emory Department of Medicine

Monica Richey, MSN, ANP-BC/GNP, BSN
Nurse Practitioner at the Division of Rheumatology at Northwell Health, New York

Jillian Rose, LCSW, MPH
Director of Community Engagement, Diversity and Research at Hospital for Special Surgery (HSS)

Brad H. Rovin MD, FASN, FACP
Director of the Division of Nephrology and Vice Chairman of Medicine for Research at the Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center

Shikha Wadhwani, MD, MS
Assistant Professor of Medicine (Nephrology and Hypertension) at Northwestern University – The Feinberg School of Medicine

Patient Experts:
Nia Adams
Annia Berdecia
Candy Brown
Gabriela Dominguez
Christele Felix
Kialie Felton
Laura Gloria-Hornelas
Benjamin D. Malone
Diana Maxwell
Ruby S. Middleton
Angelique Okonji
Carmella Pettit
Mera Ramkissoon
Linda Ruescher
Bené E. Williams, LMSW
Kelli M. Williams, MPH
Carey Wynn

Back To Top